8/22 More ways to collaborate using visitor sharing in Google Drive

Modified on Wed, 21 Dec 2022 at 09:16 AM

24.8.2022 I Google Drive


Now it is possible to use visitor sharing to allow non-Google users to upload content or create files within shared drives owned by organizations and users on Google Workspace. 


Visitor sharing is a feature that allows you to invite people who don't have Google Accounts to collaborate on your Google Drive files and folders as visitors. Non-Google users must verify their identity with a PIN-code to collaborate on Google Drive files and folders. 


Earlier visitor sharing allowed non-Google users to view, comment on or edit content in Google Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides and Sites. Now they can also upload content and create files.





Availability: Available to Google Workspace Business Standard and up.


Timeline:

Rapid & Scheduled Release domains: Extended rollout (potentially longer than 15 days for feature visibility) starting on August 24, 2022.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article