2/23 New setting for content managers to modify shared drives now on by default

Modified on Tue, 21 Feb 2023 at 04:16 PM

13.2.2023 I Google Drive


Earlier content managers have had the ability to edit, reorganize, and delete shared drive content, but they have not been able to share folders in shared drives. Only managers have had this ability.


With this update also the content managers are able to share folders by default, in addition to their current capabilities of editing, reorganizing, and deleting shared drive content. 


Notice that this update will affect shared drives settings:


Availability: available to Google Workspace Business Standard and up.

Timeline: Available now.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article